Category: Midgets

Bragg wins 3rd in a Row

Story by Bob Roza — August 25, 2012 Greg Bragg of Visalia, CA won his 3rd consecutive BCRA Midget race at the revamped Marysville ¼ mile dirt track in the Dave & Wendy Thurston Spike/Esslinger #11 Midget. The evening started out with 9 cars lined up for the 8 lap heat race. Dan Parker and …

Continue reading

Midget Points – 2014 Final

Driver Points Last Updated: October 11, 2014 Position Driver Points 1 Chad Nichols 1499 2 Gary Conterno 1413 3 Floyd Alvis 1409 4 JR Williams 1276 5 Nick Chivello 880 6 Rick Holbrook 865 7 Bill Lindsey 838 8 Darin Snider 817 9 Sean Dodnhoff 785 10 Brian Gard 623 11 Barry Pries Jr. 617 …

Continue reading

Darin Snider Picks Up Win at Lakeport Speedway

Starting from the second row of the main event Lakeport’s own Darin Snider driving the #2k Snider Stewart/Sesco Mopar won the 30 lap main event Saturday July 7, 2012. Holding a commanding lead through out the main Darin was able to hold off the 2nd, 3rd, and 4th place contenders. Battling hard for thoses positions …

Continue reading

Golobic picks up win at Placerville Speedway

Taking the lead on lap 20 Fremont’s Shane Golobic picks up the win in the #26 Doug & Joey Bock owned midget. Results: Heat 1: 1) #7 – Shannon McQueen, Bakersfild, 2) #14jr – Matt Streeter, Galt, 3) #23 – Rob Lindsey, Wilsonville OR, 4) 9d – Sean Dodenhoff, Bakersfield, 5) #14 – Bret Felkins, …

Continue reading

Nichols takes All American Speedway

Taking the lead on lap 8 Chad Nichols picks up the win at All American Speedway in Roseville Saturday June 23, 2012. Returning after 15 years to All American Speedway as part of the Placer County Fair. Qualifications: 1. Chad Nichols 17n (Nichols) 13.411, 2. Kevin Morris 17k (Morris) 13.503, 3. Michael Snider 6k (Snider) …

Continue reading

Past Champions

Year Overall 2020 ? 2019 Robert Carson 2018 Jesse Love III 2017 Maria Cofer 2016 Bobby Wilson 2015 Frankie Guerrini III 2014 Chad Nichols 2013 Floyd Alvis 2012 Floyd Alvis 2011 Nick Foster Jr. 2010 Nick Foster Jr. 2009 David Prickett 2008 Nick Foster Jr. 2007 Justin Grant 2006 John Sarale 2005 John Sarale 2004 …

Continue reading

2012 BCRA Midget Rules

2012 Midget Rules Click link above to view 2012 rules (PDF)

Washington Midget Racing Association Invites BCRA Midgets

Washington Midget Racing Association’s Tony Siedlman Invites BCRA Midgets to Join Them At Oregon’s Cottage Grove Speedway on Saturday Night June 16th The WMRA invites BCRA cars and drivers to run with us at Cottage Grove on June 16th. The family-friendly ¼ mile high-banked track is lightning fast and racy. The track owner will supply …

Continue reading

David Goodwill wins Madera Al Pombo Classic

Eight (8) BCRA midgets signed in at Madera Speedway last Saturday night, and David Goodwill in the Arata Brothers Beast captured first place in the BCRA portion of the Main Event, followed by Kevin Morris for 2nd and Floyd Alvis in 3rd. Qualifications: 1 – Kevin Morris 14.210, 2 – David Goodwill 14.516, 3 – …

Continue reading

Sean Becker in Mike Sala’s Stealth/Bob Wirth Chevy Wins!

Placerville Speedway – 06/02/12 – Sean Becker wins the BCRA Midget 30 Lap Main Event

BCRA Midgets – Vukovich Classic – Madera Speedway May 5th

After what seemed like an eternity, almost a full month since the BCRA Midget season opener at Marysville Raceway Park, thirteen BCRA Midgets lined up and fired off for the Annual Vukovich Classic (Super Saturday #2) at the beautiful repaved and refurbished Madera Speedway. Fast time went to Tanner Swanson in Bob Rosen’s immaculate #4 …

Continue reading

Midget Results – Lakeport Speedway May 12th

BCRA Midgets – Lakeport Speedway (Sat. May 12, 2012) Velvet smooth Kevin Morris won the BCRA Midget Feature Saturday night at Lakeport Speedway, Lakeport California. Just 1.2 seconds behind Morris was hard charging Michael Snider, with brother Darin Snider placing 3rd just 1.6 seconds behind Michael. Past BCRA President Ralph Cortez, who brought his #31 …

Continue reading