6th Annual “Wayne Albright Memorial” Midget Lite Event June 22, 2019 – Merced Speedway

Saturday, June 22, 2019
Merced Speedway, Merced, CA.
6th Annual “Wayne Albright Memorial”
BCRA Midget Lites – $1,035 to win, $135 to start main event

The 6th annual “Wayne Albright Memorial” is fast approaching it’s scheduled Saturday, June 22 date at Merced Speedway. The race for BCRA Midget Lites will pay $1,035 to win with $135 to start the main event in honor of past BCRA Champion and Hall of Fame member Wayne Albright, longtime car owner of car #35. Wayne was a great guy who was very involved with the BCRA until his passing from an illness while en route home from the famous Chili Bowl midget race held in Tulsa, OK. This race has been run in his honor every year since headed by his son Dakota.

The “Wayne Albright Memorial” has a proven record for solid car counts and interest is building for this special event. Going into it’s third year to be held at Merced Speedway after a three year run at Placerville, this years race will be run without wings. Defending race winner Bobby Michnowicz from Lomita is expected to defend his title and try to win his fourth out of six running’s. Local drivers looking to beat the veteran from the south are past BCRA Midget Lite Champions Scott Kinney, his son Hunter along with Doug Nunes and Jeff Griffin. Other northern drivers looking to take on the competition are Dakota Albright, Terry Bergstrom, Danika Jo Parker, Jacob Williams, Jim Riddell and Brandon Leedy. Expected entries from the south are Michnowicz, Jeff Dyer, Chase Gaal, James Turnbull and Jason Amolde are all among the 20 plus entries that will try their luck at winning the top prize. Extra money has been put up for fast time, hard-charger among others.

Come on out to Merced Speedway Saturday night June 22nd to see a real high speed North vs South shootout on the clay banks of Merced Speedway to see who will come out on top of the 6th annual “Wayne Albright Memorial”.

The event is trying to raise more money to make the purse the biggest it can be. Many Sponsors have contributed so far but there is still time if you’d like to take part in a great event held in honor of Wayne. All monies go back to the racers. Contact Dakota (209-648-4522)

PAST “Wayne Albright Memorial” Winners:
2014-Bobby Michnowicz
2015-Bobby Michnowicz
2016-Craig Dillard
2017-Charlie Carricello
2018-Bobby Michnowicz