BCRA invades Antioch Speedway Saturday July 27, 2013

Bay Cities Racing Association Midget and Midget Lite Divisions presented by Western Performance Parts along with the Vintage Division will head to Antioch Speedway this Saturday night July 27, 2013.  This will be the first time this year BCRA has visited the1/3 mile dirt facility.  Midget drivers expected to run this weekend include; 2013 BCRA points leader Kevin Morris driving the Morris Motorsports Inc Stealth/Esslinger 17k, 2012 USAC Western States Division Champion Shannon McQueen driving the Spike/Esslinger #7, 2012 BCRA Champion Floyd Alvis driving his #1 Stealth Midget, 2012 USAC Western Series Dirt Champion David Prickett, driving the Never Lift Motorsports/Western Performance Parts Spike #15, and Multi time USAC and BCRA winner Scott Pierovich driving #35 Spike Bob Wirth Mopar. Other drivers also expected to race this weekend are; Nick Chivello driving the beautiful #27Spike/Esslinger, Britton Bock driving the family owned Spike/Esslinger, Bill Lindsey in the Stu Donaldson #8, Sean Dodenhoff, driving the Spike/Fontana #9D, Alex Shutte driving the second Dodenhoof entry #9E, JR Williams driving his familiar #74.  Doug Bock will have his always super fast Spike Esslinger driven by Shane Golobec.  Greg Bragg will be piloting Dave Thurston’s #11 Spike Esslinger. Gary Conterno will debut a new ride this weekend, Gary will be driving the #55 Spike/Mopar co-owned by Gary & Lori Conterno and Western Performance Parts.  We also expect Mike Donaldson, Pete Davis, Nick Foster, Brett Felkins driving the #35x, and Matt Streeter driving his own 14jr.

 Current Midget Lite Points leader Scott Kinney driving the #5 Rod Browning machine will be joined by rookie sensation Brad Dillard, Stuart Goehring making the trip from S. Lake Tahoe, Brian Corso, Dakota Albright all rounding out the top 5 in points.  Other Midget Lite Drivers expected are Marcus Smith, Craig Dillard, Richard and Joey Hoover, Steve Brown, Steve Roza, Roy Moody, Craig Holsted as well as several drivers from the California Lightening Sprints Association from southern California.

 The ever popular vintage division will be represented by Jim DeJong, Ron Dunn, Tom Belfiore, Don Strauch, Norman Gray and Paul Ferreira to name a few.

 Gates open at 2:00 pm, Hot Laps at 4:30 pm, races start at 6:00 pm.